Posting job openings

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Posting job openings

I am a physician recruiter. I specialize in Permanent Placement and work mostly in the Northeastern United States. I am not sure if it is appropriate to post Practice Opportunities on this site but if I get some positive response from current members I will post my open positions.

So it is up to you. Who would like to keep their Eyes and Ears open to the Market? Who is against me posting jobs on this site?

Feel free to ask me any job related questions. I have been a physician recruiter for over 5 years and have placed over a hundred physicians in that time frame. It is safe to say I have seen a few employment agreements in my day.

Hope I can help,

Jeff Wadowsky

Given your experience with contracts what are you seeing with restrictive covenants?

Comment

Restrictive covenants vary greatly depending on location. In New York City you will never be able to hire a physician with a 25 mile restrictive covenant in your agreement. However in Rural PA 25 to 30 miles is standard. More important than a restrictive covenant is a NON-compete clause or non-solicitation clause. Which means you can not actively market to your old patient base or the practices old patient base. So even if you are able to negotiate a 5 mile restrictive covenant, but have a Non-solicitation clause you can not tell your patient you are leaving and the practice will not tell your patient where you went when you leave. This also means no letters to old patients after you leave the practice. This is often overlooked while negotiating a contract and is only noticed when a physician decides to leave the group he/she is working with and begins to plan for his new practice start-up.